Just one of them days.

2 thoughts on “Just one of them days.”

  1. Great post!! and so true, it is so important to stop and enjoy a great little moment when it happens! For me, right now, most of these come in the form of the little man playing/discovering something new. Nothing puts a smile on my face like watching him learn something for the first time and get excited about it!
    But other regular stuff: my fresh cut asters on my kitchen table from my garden, going for a morning walk in this cool fall weather, finishing my cup of coffee while its still hot, or enjoying my cup of tea before bed while the house is super quiet!

  2. What a great post Amber! :) I get like that a lot as well. A few of the things I love… hmmm, How excited the dogs are when I come home from work (what’s better than having anyone that happy to see you). Hugs from my second cousin Riley. Also, as much as I hate getting up early…. I do love leaving for work in the fall / early winter or spring and the sun is just peeking out and the whole world just seems to be coming alive. I love that time of day!

    I think you’ve inspired me to do a post like this as well! Thanks girl!

Leave a Reply

