House Hunting: Day 1

9 thoughts on “House Hunting: Day 1”

  1. LOL, I think you need a new Realtor! Good grief, now I’m going to be wondering all day what those leg silhouette things are for! You are hilarious, thanks for visiting my blog :) Hope you find your dream home soon!

    1. Thanks for reading Michelle – go easy on my realtor, she’s working with our budget and our desire to live in the best location Ann Arbor has to offer. It’s very expensive here :) (Even though it’s Michigan)

  2. Love those shows. I’ve been looking for a while but haven’t found what I like/can afford. Michigan is much cheaper than Chicago, though. Good luck! Looking forward to your updates.

  3. Thank you for taking us house hunting with you guys Amber! I’m soooo excited for you and to follow along in your little adventure! (Whoo hoo!) Looks like it’s been interesting so far.

    The cat pee house looks like it’s built on a sink hole in the listing photo. Did anyone ever point out to them that’s probably not a good selling point? hahaha

    Lucky for us, we wanted a fixer upper when we were hunting, so it was easy for us to look. We werenn’t too picky and knew we’d be putting money into it. I think we also lucked out as the house we bought was the second we looked at… I loved it from the moment I saw it on MLS… and was sold the minute we arrived! hahaha – looking forward to seeing more.

    1. I wish Richard and I had the time and money to buy a fixer-upper. With him going to school full time for the next three years, we won’t have the extra income needed to take on MAYJAH renos. I’m willing to fix a few things but our budget won’t really allow for a big undertaking.

Leave a Reply

