Screeching Halt.

3 thoughts on “Screeching Halt.”

  1. I don’t know if I’d say I’m “living life to the fullest”, but I’ve learned that the best way to get a lot done is to do a lot of stuff.

    Which sounds like a ridiculous thing to say, I know, but it’s something that actually works. The more stuff you give yourself to do, the more efficient you become with your time, and the more time you have available to GSD. Then, that makes you feel better about yourself, gives you more confidence and motivation, and that allows you to tackle on more stuff.

    And you’ve already started that by doing this NaBloPoMo stuff – so just take that extra energy and organization and add in a few extra things here and there!

    PS: glad to hear it was just an almost-accident!

  2. Now that I’m on NaBloPoMo I picked some blogs to follow for an article I wrote. You are one of them. I think I am more like you than like your ‘ambitious’ friend. In fact I could have written this post. I have friends like that too. Once I asked on Facebook if it just seemed everyone on there was having a happier and more productive life than I was, and my friend who is an overachiever answered back that ‘it just seems like it.’ It could be a case of the grass looking greener on the other side of the fence.

    To Ryan: Are you also on NaBloPoMo? I’m having the hardest time finding a blog to follow from the male viewpoint.

    On one hand I think Ryan is right. The more you do, the more you can do. But I find that when I over-schedule a bunch of things, my inner child (or mule) puts on the brakes and absolutely refuses to move forward. Next thing I know I’m procrastinating like there is no tomorrow.

    1. I am not doing NaBloPoMo, Zel – I have a blog that I occasionally use for fiction that I write (http://ryanunderhill.blogspot.com), but I the thought of updating it every day frightens me a little :o)

      And yeah, everyone’s going to reach a limit of what they can do – but I think it’s better to take on too much, and then have to back off on stuff, than it is to take on too little. Just my opinion, though.

Leave a Reply

